Home » Inspiration » Powerful Quotes by Mahatma Gandhi

Powerful Quotes by Mahatma Gandhi

imagesCAZDE80E

Always aim at complete harmony of thought and word and deed. Always aim at purifying your thoughts and everything will be well.

Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.

The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.

When I despair, I remember that all through history the ways of truth and love have always won. There have been tyrants, and murderers, and for a time they can seem invincible, but in the end they always fall. Think of it–always.

You must be the change you want to see in the world.

A man is but the product of his thoughts what he thinks, he becomes.

Where there is love there is life.

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.

Nobody can hurt me without my permission.

An ounce of practice is worth more than tons of preaching.

There is nothing that wastes the body like worry, and one who has any faith in God should be ashamed to worry about anything whatsoever.

Nonviolence is a weapon of the strong.

My imperfections and failures are as much a blessing from God as my successes and my talents and I lay them both at his feet.

You can chain me, you can torture me, you can even destroy this body, but you will never imprison my mind.

You may never know what results come of your action, but if you do nothing there will be no result.

When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.

The law of love could be best understood and learned through little children.

Love is the strongest force the world possesses, and yet it is the humblest imaginable.

Each one has to find his peace from within. And peace to be real must be unaffected by outside circumstances.

In a gentle way, you can shake the world.

My life is my message.

To believe in something, and not to live it, is dishonest.

Hatred can be overcome only by love.

Leave a Reply

